Nepal-Let the journey begin..

At the moment it is 21:10 pm and I´m sitting at the airport, right in front of my gate. Boarding will be in around 15min and hopefully one hour later I will be flying over Munich all the way down to Abu Dhabi.

As I already said I was quite scared that my suitcase would be too heavy.... and I was right !! I had or still have 4kg excess baggage. But I was quite lucky because the woman at the counter made an exception and so I didn´t have to pay 120 Euros... I mean, wtf!! 120 Euros for 4kg??!?!?

Yeah, so I guess this was a good start into my journey...

 

Before we drove to the airport, we visited the photo exhibition of Peter Lindbergh in Munich. It is really really nice and impressive and I can truly recommend it. It is amazing how expressive his pictures are. I think he really manages to capture the personalities and characters of the models in his pictures which makes him a great artist. 


------------------------


Yeii so I suvived my first flight to Abu Dhabi!!😊
Actually the flight was quite comfortable. I was seated at the window and the seat next to me was empty... so I had enough space. And in addition to that, a really nice and funny woman was sitting next to the empty seat so there was someone I could talk to. The food was alright.... typically plane food... it's never really awesome but it was ok. I had some pasta, bread with butter some ebli and a blueberry-cheescake.
Unluckily I can't really sleep during flights. So I watched "Why him" and "the beauty and the beast" - well both of them didn't become one of my favourite movies .
When we left Munich it was very cloudy, so looking out of the window was quite scary because I couldn't see anything... and I hate nothing more during flights than this. It's just that I always need to see how high the plane is flying over the ground...
After watching "Why him" (we've just been over Baghdad) I had a look out of the window again and I was so happy that I was finally able to see some lights of the cities 10km down below. So the last hours I spent my time watching all the lights below... I'm always kind of fascinated by this and I think it looks great. 


Here in Abu Dhabi it's now   7am  so in Germany it's  5am and I'm quite tired now. But I have to wait for about 3 hours to catch my next flight to Kathmandu which will take an other 4 and a half hours.
At the moment it feels so weird. Like, I can't really believe that I'm going to be in Kathmandu and the orphanage in less than 10 hours. Actually it feels as if I've just been on vacation and on my way back home, my nice comfortable bed waiting for me.... I just can't really believe that I will spend my next months in Nepal... it always seemed sooooo far away and unreal and now I'm almost there !! Omg! 




        

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0