Nepal- Finally arrived

So now it's 21.50 pm and I'm finally lying in my bed in Nepal.
After the first nice flight, I actually expected my next one to Kathmandu to be good as well.
But things turned out to be different.
Well, the first 4 hours were quite alright... I watched two other bad movies and the food was also ok (actually it was exact the same as in the flight before...) but then we reached Kathmandu and the captn said that we had to wait half an hour because we couldn't land yet, due to bad wetter. So he started flying circles.
I mean, so far so good...Even if I didn't feel that well anymore, this was still ok...


But after a while I had a look at the map and I suddenly realized that we were in India. I just thought OMG what's going on??? Is something wrong with the map?

 But no, the map was totally right an we landed in India. I was sooo shocked!! This was 650km away from Kathmandu!!
The reason was that we had to refill fuel.

After that we flew back to Kathmandu and finally landed with a 3 and a half hour delay 😐

Okay so when we arrived I was sooo tired and I just wanted to drive directly to the orphanage...
And I was sooo scared that no one will pick me up because first of all I had no idea who would get me from the airport and second I thought maybe the person didn't want to wait for three hours and was already gone...
In addition to the delay and my worries my suitcase took ages... It was literally the last one and I had to wait for 2hours. During the time I was waiting I was actually close to burst out in tears because the baggage transport-thing stopped working for three times. And it seemed as if there wouldn't come any other bags. And this would have been horrible.

But yes I got my suitcase and I think I was the happiest person on earth.
So I left the airport and on the other side of the street was a huge crowd which was waiting for the people coming out of the airport. And luckily I did find the sign with "Mrs Lena" written on it !!! This was the second time I felt like the happiest person ever.

We had to drive about 20min to the orphanage and I could barely look out of the window because the traffic and the way of driving was fu***** scary 😅.
When we arrived I said hello to the kids and had some tea... then I went straight into bed because I am really really really tired.

So now I'm here.... And I can't wait for tomorrow to get to know the kids a little bit better. Tomorrow will be their only free day (they have school from Sunday to Friday from 9am-3 something pm)
So i will spend the whole day together with them 😊

I bet this is going to be sooo nice but more than exhausting so I'll sleep now. 

Good night xx

Arrived👌😊
Arrived👌😊

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0