Nepal- back to school

At the moment I'm sitting in the cafe "Richmond's food cafe" which is only 230 meters away from the orphanage. It is 2.30 pm and the kids will come back to the orphanage in 45min.

In the morning they went to school and I got some rest until 11 o'clock. Then I went out to change my money at a store. Luckeliy I had some euros with me!😊
After that we (me and Sagar, a man who's also taking care of the orphange) went to the school.
I was introduced to some teachers and the principal, everybody seemed to be quite nice. The next days the children will have an exam so I won't have any classes, but I will still go to school and help with revising. I think next week or something like that I will start to teach English or German.
All of the kids have to wear uniform and in my opinion it looks so cute 🙈 but obviously they do not really like it.
I also got a SIM card. I really need it to find my way through all of these streets in kathmandu.... there are so many!!! And I'm more then stupid when it comes to things such as orientation 😂I think without Google maps I would be lost in 5 minutes.

I also went shopping and bought some shoes and sweets. The supermarket is very close to the orphanage and soooo big.
After that I went to the cafe I'm sitting in right now to get some coffee. Actually it is quite nice here because it has a rooftop.



Richmond food cafe
Richmond food cafe
Richmonds food cafe
Richmonds food cafe

____________________________


The rest of the day was quite relaxing. I helped the kids with their maths homework and played with them. 

Somehow I really notice that I haven't been to school for a while... my brain really started working again the last 2 days... especially when it comes to maths without calculator 😂 


So I'm quite excited about tomorrow and going to school together with the kids 😊 

Hopefully everything is going to be fine. 


It's late again... 

Good night xxx 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0