Nepal- 2nd time Thamel

Today in the morning I felt a little bit better. I still had headache and my stomach didn't feel perfect but at least I wasn't feeling that weak anymore. So after breakfast I spent one hour with the children, doing some drawing and at 10.30 I left the orphanage with one of the girls. We drove to Thamel which was my second time now. There we went into the "garden of dreams". It was the private garden of Kaiser Sumsher and represents the six seasons of Nepal which are Basanta Ritu (spring), Grishma ritu (summer), Barsha ritu (rainy season), Sharad ritu (autum), Hemanta ritu (pre-winter) and Shishir ritu (winter).
Inside it was sooo nice. One can see some pavilions, fountains, flowers and statues.
It has a quite nice atmosphere especially when you enter it and you've just experienced the stressful, noisy and horrible traffic in Nepal.


After visiting the garden we were just walking through Thamel a little bit and then we ate some lunch in the "OR2K" restaurant. Sabita (the girl) had Momos which are dumplings, typically for Nepal and I had some falaffels. After eating, again my stomach started hurting sooo badly and I felt so sick again... greeeat!!!!
So we stayed a while in the restaurant and I drunk some black tea until I was feeling better.
Then, again we were just walking around and I bought one of these comfortable "schlabber" trousers. When it started raining we decided to take a taxi back home because we didn't wanted to get wet and also the streets became quite muddy.

I think it was quite good to spend half of the day with only one of the kids. When there are always 12 children around me I can never concentrate on only one or have a good conversation because everyone is talking at the same time and everyone wants my attention.... So i think going out with one or two of them also means a quality time for them because they have the chance to share their thoughts and sometimes also anger or feelings with me. And they also just enjoy to feel "special" because they are allowed to leave the orphanage and spend time together with me which makes them happy. 😊


When we arrived in the orphanage I was just playing with the kids for a while and we were watching tv and practicing Dancing again and well my stomach became worse and worse....
So I skipped dinner and went into my room.
Now I'm about to sleep so good night xxx 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0