Nepal- breakfast in Thamel

Today I didn`t go to school. I just couldn`t sleep during the night and I really didn`t feel like getting up at 6.30 and hanging around half of the day with the little ones.... This would have been just too exhausting and I`m actually trying to feel better...

By the way.. the kids only have 3 days of school left anyways. Today is school, then there will be a holiday then again school then holiday again then school and then one month holiday.... yeii !!! 

So I slept until 9 and then I decided to go out for breakfast. I took the taxi to Thamel and went into the Cafe "Himalayan Java". When I got out of the taxi I realized a movement on the power supply line and on one of the roofs of a house... It was the first time that I`ve seen a monkey in the city haha. And it was actually quite huge. (I tried to take some pictures... but I think the quality isn`t that good..)

 

So yeah the restaurant is quite nice, it`s on the first floor and from downstairs one wouldn`t even really realize it and also the buildings from the outside always do not really look that good... But from the inside it is quite nice and one can find  lots of tourists.

I wasn`t really sure what to eat because I was quite scared with my stomach and so on... But when I saw that they had omlett and fruit salad I just couldn`t help myself and ordered it. 

And I think my stomach has already become a little bit better.. It still doesn`t feel perfect but at least it doesn`t hurt that much anymore and I also don`t feel like throwing up... so yeah I hope things will get better... 

I stayed about two and a half hours in the cafe. The Wifi there is quite good so I just had to use it.... 

I also made a little list of places I really want to visit within the next weeks and therefore I´m really looking forward to Paula, coming on the first of October. 

I don`t know if I have already mentioned it but she will be the next volunteer after me to stay in the orphanage. But she will already come next month so we will spend one and a half months together. I really like the idea of that because everything is just more fun if you can visit all the markets and places together. And of course I get to know other people here as well but I´m actually full-time busy with the kids so it´s a little bit difficult to meet them and do things together...


When I came home I had some rest for 1.5 hour before the kids came back from school. Then we had lunch and my positive thinking about my stomach was extinguished.... it hurt and I had to throw up... great ☹ 

Then the kids were just watching a movie so I was playing with the baby ... 

In the evening I skipped dinner and went down to my room at 9pm.


Well now I'm lying in my bed... quite hungry and tired...

Good night xx  

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Claudia (Montag, 18 September 2017 19:37)

    Hallo meine Liebe,
    So interessant was du immer schreibst�
    Obstsalat und Ei ist leider etwas schwierig.....wie du leider merken musstest. Schwarzer Tee mit Brot für 2 Tage , zerdrückte Bananen mit Haferflocken So was hat mir immer geholfen.gute Besserung ��