Nepal- 2 days of boredom

Okay, I think the last 10days I was quite lazy... Again I couldn`t really find the motivation to write anything into my blog. I actually don`t know why because I really like to write everything down and remember the things I`ve done during the day... But every evening (after doing either a quite exhausting workout or going to zumba classes) I feel so tired and lazy so I always jus watch movies (if the wifi allows it haha) , listen to music or sleep. Today (it`s the 17th of October) I took a day off and drove to Thamel on my own. Right now I´m sitting in the Himalayan Java Cafe, enjoying my favourite drink, the mint lemonade and finally I`m having some time and motivation to write about the last few days.

 

So the 6th and 7th of October were actually quite boring. Paula`s leg needed some rest so she stayed at home and somehow I didn`t really feel motivated to go out on my own so I stayed at home as well. The whole day I was either lying in bed watching videos or playing with the kids. Paula brought the game "Phase 10" with her from Germany and we tried to play it with the kids. Actually I thought they wouldn`t understand it and also lose or break the cards within 2 days... But they really liked the game and finally for once, they took care of the cards. We played it sooo many times haha and it was always me who had to mix the cards ,and believe it or not,.. in the end I actually had water blisters on my fingers. I would have never thought that you would get them while playing cards haha. 

In the afternoon we went out to have some coffee and time on our owns. We only went to Richmonds food cafe due to Paula`s injury. Actually she shouldn`t walk at all but it`s just that one need to have some time on one´s own as well.. at least for a coffee or something to eat.. otherwise I have the feeling of getting crazy with all the kids and the noise all the time..

So basically that`s it about these two days.. Maybe one great thing Paula and me found out :) .. We get 200 euros pocket money from the orphanage per month, which is so cool and nice of them and makes our stay quite comfortable as we do not have to worry so much about spending too much money. 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0