Nepal- when SALAD makes you happier than ever before..

Today we planned to go to Thamel. We just felt soo bored sitting around all the time and we really needed a change of places. We actually wanted to take the girl with us which also joined us in the hospital because this was so nice of her but unluckily she couldn`t . Apparently her dad was in the city and wanted to take her with him to the village. So everyone was kind of scared that we would meet him.. I don`t really know what to think about this.. It´s weird that one has to hide from your dad and can`t go out because of him.. I would have no idea how to cope with it if it would be my dad. This is just so unimaginable for me... So we drove to Thamel on our own.. At first we just went through the streets and had a closer look at all the little shops. They actually sell soooo nice stuff, I think I could spend all of my money here.. One can find almost everything.. necklaces, bracelets, dreamcatcher, earrings, herbs, tea, books, cashmere pullovers and scarfs, sculptures, notebooks, lampions,... and everything is handmade and so colourful and just adorable. We spent 2 hours just walking through the streets, having a look at everything and asking for the prices. When we got hungry we went back to the "Manadala Street". There we found a restaurant called "Forest & Plate". It was at the third floor, so basically it was at the rooftop of the building. We were soo happy to be there. It was a restaurant which almost only sold salad. And the atmosphere and the place were just sooo nice and comfortable!!! The people were also quite friendly there. I can really really recommend this place. I think I was the happiest person on earth. I hadn`t had salad since almost two months and I really missed it !! Actually I kind of wanted to order the whole menu. Everything just sounded so tasty. And it didn`t only sound deliciously, indeed it also tasted more than good. I think salad has never made me happier before than it had today!! Before having the ordered salad we got a starter of the house. It was a piece of pumpkin with strawberry jam and parsley. Even if i hate parsley I really liked it and it was a really nice gesture. So we really enjoyed staying there. We weren`t the only ones who enjoyed staying there... suddenly a little dog came and just lay down on our feet. This was so cute. When Paula started stroking him he didn`t left us until we left the restaurant haha.  

After leaving the restaurant we were just walking around one more time. The thing is one can walk every street a thousand times and I swear every time one can find something new. There are just so many things you can discover. And we discovered a nice bakery and even if we felt so full we just had to have a coffee and some cake. The name of the cafe/bakery was "Pumpernickel" so I guess it is run by a German person or something like this. And the cakes really tasted good. One could also sit outside in a little yard and there were so many pomelo trees... I´ve never seen these trees before in real life. They look quite funny with their big fruits haha🙈. When we finished the coffee and the cake we went back to the orphanage. It was already quite late in the afternoon so we just chilled for about two hours with the kids and then went to bed.  

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0