Nepal- Momos

Today we cooked Momos by ourselves. First we had to cut everything for the filling, which consisted out of lettuce, tomatoes, onions, ginger, coriander, onion plants, chicken and garlic. All of it was mixed and we added some chilli, masala and curry. Then the kids tried the chicken and wanted me to try it as well... Well, the chicken wasn`t even cooked yet and still raw so politely I said "No thank you". The kids told me because of the added herbs, the chicken would be the same as cooked.. but to be honest I didn`t really trust this sayings and having the raw meet lying on tables in the sun next to the busy street in my mind I really really didn`t feel like trying it... After some minutes the kids luckily gave up trying to convince me... Then we rolled out the dough and formed it into circles. After this we made the Momos. Paula and me tried our best but in comparison to the Momos formed by the kids, our`s looked quite horrible haha. The formed Momos were cooked with steam and after some minutes they were ready to eat. They actually tasted really good and the kids ate soooo many of them!! 

We spent the rest of the day with doing nothing. Of course this is always a little bit boring but after spending some hours together with the kids I always need one or two hours on my own. 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0