Nepal- Highspeed

This entry will be quite short, because I didn`t do a lot today.

I left the orphanage in the morning and drove to Thamel. I just needed one day or half of the day on my own, without children, without Paula. I went to the Himalayan Java Cafe to have some breakfast and spent there around 5h with writing postcards, my blog, listening to music and drinking coffee. 

Afterwards I just drove back to the orphanage. On the way back home I realized something which I think I haven`t mentioned yet.

My taxi driver was a fast driver and the way he drove made me having a look at the speed display. I was so surprised!! We only drove 40km/h haha. But it felt like 100 km/h. It`s so weird here.. Because of the traffic everyone drives a maximum of 30km/h and I really got used to this. For me it feels like 50 and not slowly at all anymore. And as soon as someone drives faster I feel as if I`m sitting in a rollercoaster!!! SOO scary!! I`m really curious how I will feel driving back in Germany haha. 

So back home, nothing special happened anymore..

 

That`s it, told you it`s not gonna be much and actually quite boring... 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0