Nepal- Happy Tihar again

During the day we actually did nothing. We just practiced some dances again and were listening to music. And I learnt how to play rubik`s cube. Actually it isn`t that difficult if you have understood and learnt the right formula.  But to learn it it actually took me the whole day. And sometimes I still make mistakes in the end.. But it`s so much fun and I really like it especially if you want to pass some time. And it always makes me feel so satisfied when suddenly all of the sides have the same colour haha.   

 

In the evening ( at 6) again we went outside and went from house to house. This time we went to about 10 houses and it took us 3.5 hours. Sometimes we stood ages in front of some houses. The kids screamed their poem or whatever it was as long until the people in the house got annoyed and gave them money or came outside to watch them dancing haha. This time I joined their dances and it was quite funny, even if I didn`t sleep the night before because my arm was hurting so much and I was so tired. I also didn`t really know the dances and just kind of followed the kids.. I think everyone found it quite funny..  But after 3 hours I  really wanted to go back to the orphanage and when we finally did so I was quite happy. My legs and my arm really hurt and I just wanted to sleep. 

 

In total the kids earned almost 9000 NR which they shared between each other and put it into their moneyboxes. 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0