Mexico- surfinglessson again

 

Thursday (7.12.17), today I had school again. In the lunchbreak I booked my flight to LA at the 18th of February and searched for some things to do in Oaxaca as we will go there tomorrow.

 

At 3.30pm I had a surflesson again and to be honest I wasn’t that in the mood for it because my muscles were actually a bit hurting of the lesson from yesterday but as soon as we went into the water my motivation was getting back. Today the waves were a little bit bigger as well and it was a lot of fun. But suddenly after I jumped from my board and wanted to start to paddle out again a girl was surfing in my direction and a huge wave was coming. I didn’t have time to get out of the way anymore and I had to dive underneath the wave and basically the girl crashed my surfboard. Nothing happened to me but the girl hurt her leg and had to stop surfing. I felt quite sorry but at the same time it wasn’t my fault as well, she could have just jumped of the board a bit earlier… In the end I accidently did a somersault with my board and it hit me on my head but it wasn’t too bad. After two hours I was quite tired and happy to be back at the surfcamp. There  again we had to wait for the shuttle bus to the school and when I arived there I just showered, called my boyfriend and packed my stuff for tomorrow. Then I went to bed.

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0