Mexico- Mazunte, Ventanilla, Zipolite y Puerto Angel

Today (16.12.17) we had booked a tour to see parts of Mazunte, Ventanilla, Zipolite and Puerto Angel. It started at 7.30am so yeah I didnt get a lot of sleep haha and when I woke up I felt like dying. We got into the bus and started. First we picked up the people from the Tacuba rooms and the surfcamp as well and then we drove to our first stop. Jose (remember this name, it will appear later again ..), our guide, was explaining a lot of things about plants and so on when we passed them but to be honest I was so tired that I just couldnt really listen and I just tried to sleep and listened to music. But from time to time I had a look out of the window as well and I just love Mexico!! Its so damn beautiful!!

Our first stop was Ventanilla. It is a small village on a beach and lagoon and we did a boattrip on the lagoon which is the estuary of the Tonameca River. 

First we got an introduction about the area which was quite interesting. People were still busy with rebuilding it after the earthquake by reforesting the whole area with the two principle mangrove types, the red mangrove and the white one. Tannins of the roots of the red mangroves turn the water reddish in the shallows and black in the deeper areas. The man also showed us the sand which is differently to the one in Puerto Escondido. Here it was more black and had more minerals. And when we took a strong magnet one could filter the black magnetic particles. This was quite cool!

Then everyone got a life jacket and we started to walk a little track through some trees. It was so peaceful and quiet and just beautiful. And we also saw a little crocodile. Then we reached the lagoon and the view was stunning. There was basically nothing. Only the beach the sea and the lagoon some animals and a little hut and the boats. It's so nice to find so many natural places here without lots of people or houses, cars etc. Here out guide explained some things again but this time I didn't really listen. I was just enjoying being there. 

Then we walked to the boats to do the crocodile tour and 5m next to them was already the first one. It looked quite big and scary haha but impressive. Somehow these animals impress me because they are already such a long time on the earth. Then we got into the boats and started the tour. It was so nice!! Floating through the mangroves was again so peaceful and one only heard all the different birds whistling. 

We saw two more crocodiles and a lot of iguanas. When we past them (the iguanas) suddenly one of them jumped on our boat. This was so scary, especially because these animals are quite big and have long claws. But the guide threw it into the water with his paddle and the iguana swam as fast as possible back to its tree haha. Then we continued and also saw a very nice bird but i have no idea which one it was. We also passed people who were working in the lagoon and to be honest this would never been a job for me haha. First I would be very scared of the crocodiles and second it was sooo fucking hot!! Really I was so happy (even if the tour was more than amazing and beautiful) when we reached the village again because I wanted to finally get out of the sun.

After the crocodile tour we had some ice cream which was very yummy and we kept going with our tour. The next stop was a cosmetic fabric in Mazunte where they produced all kinds of products out of natural things. They also produce for brands like body shop for example. So we tried and smelled some products and they showed us around and explained some things. But basically the whole stop was about buying something in the end haha. And yeah I bought 2 body oils one with apple and one with cinnamon taste. They smelled soooo good.. and as Christmas was about to come this just reminded me of home. Of course the products werent the cheapest ones but it was definitely worth buying it.

Then we continued and stopped at a little beach bar. I have actually know idea where exactly it was but we had some fresh juice with ice which was perfect as it was sooo hot!! And the location was a dream! There was nothing and the beach was completely empty. We met an old woman from the USA and she told us that she had been to Mexico when she turned 18 for 3 weeks and never returned back... She just stayed there for the next 60 years!! I mean like wow ok .. I could never do this but well at the same time I understand her.. It`s just a paradise here,.

After this little stop which only took ca 15 minutes we drove to the turtle Center of Mazunte. It was basically a little zoo full of turtles haha... a turtle zoo. We saw a lot of different types of turtles and it was actually quite interesting to see how different turtles can look like. But I also felt a bit sorry for them... In my opinion they should swim freely in the sea and not be captured... 

Still the bigger sea turtles were so beautiful and seemed so royal when they were swimming around in their aquarium. And of course as always.. we had a nice view on the beach there. 

After the turtles we drove to a little restaurant at Puerto Angel. The restaurant was beautiful and so was the beach.. I bet you get already tired of reading how beautiful all the beaches are haha.. but it`s just the truth.. All the beaches here are awesome!! I had an omlette and agua de fruta con Pina and really enjoyed it. Then we spent one more hour at the beach and went swimming and relaxed in the sun. I actually realized the night of the day before.. Suddenly I was sososososoooo tired haha. Maren and our lovely guide (32 year old typically charming mexican) got along quite well ahah and for a moment I thought they had disappeared to do whatever but they were just jumping down from a bridge into the sea... But in the end they exchanged numbers.. so who knows.. 

Then we left about 5.15 pm and drove back to Puerto. On the way we stopped at a Mezcal fabric... But to be honest I couldn`t motivate my self to get out of the car and try Mezcal.. and I had already ´done this in Oaxaca as well.. So i stayed in the car and continued sleeping haha. 

When I came back home I laid down in bed and relaxed for a minute.

But then I had to get ready because we went out for dinner as it was Lena`s last evening.. 

We went to a restaurant called Alivio and OMG it was sosos yummy!! The agua de fruta !! A dream!! And the food just awesome,. . Leo even ate gnocis and a whole lasagne.. And after this we went to Lichees and Lena had one of the chocolate vulcanos. I dont know if I have already mentioned this.. But we always go there for the desert.. the chocolate vulcano. Its 80 pesos, one has to wait 15 minutes and it is sososo yummy!! Whenever anyone of you will cometo Puerto Escondido , try it !!! And then I went straight into bed.. I think Ive never been as tired before..

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0